The Housemaid by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact.

Over 1 Million Copies Sold!

Don’t miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram and TikTok–Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

Every day, I meticulously clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house, pick up their daughter from school, and cook a delicious meal for the family before retreating to my tiny room in the attic.

Nina, the wife, makes messes just to watch me clean, tells strange lies about her daughter, and her husband Andrew seems more broken with each passing day. Despite his pain, I can’t help but imagine what it would be like to live Nina‘s luxurious life.

One day, curiosity gets the better of me, and I try on one of Nina‘s pristine white dresses. She soon finds out, and I realize that my attic bedroom door locks only from the outside, trapping me.

It’s then that I reassure myself: the Winchesters don’t know who I really am.

Ship word wide

GET 100% FREE ACCESS TO THIS BOOK BY SIGNING UP HERE!

Also, check out these book sections!

The Housemaid By Freida McFadden

How do I get The Housemaid by Freida McFadden?

Begin a 30-day trial of Audible Premium Plus to receive The Housemaid by Freida McFadden for free. Just SIGN UP & SUBSCRIBE from my LINK and enjoy your FREE copy of The Housemaid now!

READ ALSO: Between Sisters By Kristin Hannah

Audible Premium Plus Free Membership

What are the The Housemaid Characters?

  • Nina Winchester: The wife who torments the housemaid and tells strange lies.
  • Andrew Winchester: Nina‘s troubled husband who connects with the housemaid.
  • Winchester’s Daughter: The child cared for by the housemaid.
  • Housemaid (Narrator): The protagonist with a hidden identity.

The Housemaid By Freida McFadden, Read Time

To begin, this is a fantastic weekend read. If you’re one who enjoys recharging your energies during the holidays, you’ll find “The Housemaid” very helpful.

Approximately 6-8 hours, depending on your reading speed.

READ ALSO: Fly Away By Kristin Hannah

The Housemaid By Freida McFadden: Details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Grand Central Publishing (August 23, 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1538742578
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1538742570
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 11.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.25 x 0.85 x 8 inches
Audible Plus Free Membership

About Freida McFadden

Freida McFadden is the award-winning and bestselling author of more than 20 novels. Her newest novel, The Women, about the nurses who served in the Vietnam War, will be released on February 6, 2024.

CONCLUSION

For a gripping psychological thriller with suspense and unexpected twists, The Housemaid by Freida McFadden is a compelling read. Engaging plot, well-developed characters, and a narrative that keeps readers hooked from start to finish.

If you really enjoyed The Housemaid by Freida McFadden, I’d be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to your friends or sharing it on Twitter, Reddit, Instagram, or Facebook. Thank you!

GET 100% FREE ACCESS TO THIS BOOK BY SIGNING UP HERE!

Amazon Free books

Read More

Have you read The Housemaid by Freida McFadden during your travels? Which other books are you currently reading, and how do they compare to “The Housemaid”? Here are some similar books within the same genre.

Amazon Audible Free Books