Category Crime Fiction and Mysteries

The Perfect Son By Freida McFadden (1)

The Perfect Son By Freida McFadden

The Perfect Son by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. Erika Cass seems to have a perfect family and life, until one evening when two detectives arrive at her door. They inform her that her teenage son, Liam, was the last person seen with a girl who disappeared from their quiet neighborhood. As…

The Wife Upstairs By Freida McFadden

The Wife Upstairs By Freida McFadden

The Wife Upstairs by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. “This book had me at the edge of my seat! I couldn’t put it down!” –Amazon Victoria Barnett has it all. A great career. A handsome and loving husband. A beautiful home in the suburbs and a plan to fill it with children. Life is…

Ward D By Freida McFadden

Ward D By Freida McFadden

Ward D by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. Medical student Amy Brenner is reluctantly spending the night on Ward D, the hospital’s locked psychiatric unit. She has specific, undisclosed reasons for dreading this required overnight rotation. As the hours pass, Amy becomes convinced that something sinister is happening within the ward’s secure…

One by One By Freida McFadden

One by One By Freida McFadden

One by One by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. A heart pounding, twisting thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Housemaid and The Coworker! One by one, they will get what they deserve Claire Matchett eagerly anticipates a much-needed break from work and family responsibilities, hoping a luxurious hotel getaway with friends will help…

The Coworker By Freida McFadden

The Coworker By Freida McFadden

The Coworker by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Housemaid! “Don’t start a Freida McFadden book late at night. You won’t be able to put it down!”― Natalie Barelli, bestselling author of Unforgivable Dawn Schiff is an oddity at Vixed, a nutritional supplement company, known for her…

The Inmate By Freida McFadden

The Inmate By Freida McFadden

The Inmat by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. A gripping, twisty thriller from Freida McFadden, the New York Times bestselling author of The Housemaid and The Coworker! The guiltiest people aren’t always the ones behind bars. Brooke Sullivan, a new nurse practitioner at a maximum-security prison, is tasked with three strict rules, including maintaining professional distance from…

Never Lie By Freida McFadden

Never Lie By Freida McFadden

Never Lie by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. Newlyweds Tricia and Ethan set out in search of their ideal house, which brings them to a remote manor that belonged to the missing psychiatrist Dr. Adrienne Hale. They discover a hidden room with audio transcripts of Dr. Hale’s patients while trapped in a…

The Teacher By Freida McFadden

The Teacher By Freida McFadden

The Teacher by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. “Superb…[The Teacher] rivets.” Publishers Weekly, starred review. A mind-bending, psychological thriller from Freida McFadden, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Housemaid! Eve’s routine as a math teacher at Caseham High seems normal, but whispers of a scandal involving student Addie hint at darker truths beneath the…

The Housemaid's Secret By Freida McFadden

The Housemaid’s Secret By Freida McFadden

The Housemaid’s Secret by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. As he continues showing me their incredible penthouse apartment, I have a terrible feeling about the woman behind closed doors. But I can’t risk losing this job – not if I want to keep my darkest secret safe. It’s hard to find an employer…

The Housemaid By Freida McFadden

The Housemaid By Freida McFadden

The Housemaid by Freida McFadden: My honest thoughts on the book’s plot, characters, and overall impact. Over 1 Million Copies Sold! Don’t miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram and TikTok–Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity. Every day, I meticulously clean the Winchesters’ beautiful…

Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child Books

Pendergast Books in Order

Pendergast Books By Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child: I am going to provide you an honest review of Bought-the-Farm Mystery Books. Discover the complete list of Pendergast books in order and immerse yourself in this thriller series. Perfect for fans of thriller books, each installment brings fresh intrigue and charming rural settings. Publication Order of Pendergast Books Relic 1995 Description…

The Seagull by Ann Cleeves

Seagull By Ann Cleeves (Vera Stanhope Book 8)

Seagull By Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of Seagull. “Seagull” is a captivating addition to the Vera Stanhope Mystery Series penned by the acclaimed author Ann Cleeves. In this enthralling novel, Cleeves takes readers on a suspenseful journey through the intricacies of crime and human nature, as Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope confronts an old…

The Moth Catcher by Ann Cleeves

The Moth Catcher – Ann Cleeves (Vera Stanhope Book 7)

The Moth Catcher – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of The Moth Catcher. “The Moth Catcher” by Ann Cleeves is a captivating addition to the Vera Stanhope Mystery series. In this thrilling installment, readers are once again immersed in the intriguing world of Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope as she unravels a complex web of…

Harbour Street by Ann Cleeves

Harbour Street – Ann Cleeves

Harbour Street – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of Harbour Street. “Harbour Street” is a captivating addition to Ann Cleeves’ series of crime novels featuring the indomitable Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope. In this blog post, we’ll explore the intriguing world of “Harbour Street,” a novel that plunges readers into a chilling mystery against the…

The Glass Room by Ann Cleeves

The Glass Room – Ann Cleeves

The Glass Room – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of The Glass Room. Delve into the enthralling world of Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope in “The Glass Room” by Ann Cleeves. As a New York Times bestselling and award-winning author renowned for her Vera and Shetland series, Ann Cleeves promises a gripping narrative that keeps…

Silent Voices by Ann Cleeves

Silent Voices – Ann Cleeves

Silent Voices – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of Silent Voices. Prepare to embark on a captivating literary journey with “Silent Voices,” a mesmerizing addition to Ann Cleeves’ acclaimed Vera Stanhope Mystery series. As we delve into the intricacies of this novel, you’ll discover a world of suspense, complex characters, and the unyielding determination…

Hidden Depths by Ann Cleeves

Hidden Depths – Ann Cleeves (Vera Stanhope Book 3)

Hidden Depths – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of Hidden Depths. Welcome to the enthralling world of “Hidden Depths,” a mesmerizing novel written by the renowned Ann Cleeves. With a reputation as a New York Times bestselling and award-winning author, Cleeves has garnered immense praise for her Vera and Shetland series, both of which…

Telling Tales by Ann Cleeves (1)

Telling Tales – Ann Cleeves (Vera Stanhope Book 2)

Telling Tales – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of Telling Tales. In the enigmatic world of literature, there are few pleasures as satisfying as diving into a captivating mystery novel. “Telling Tales” by Ann Cleeves offers just that—an enthralling journey into a small village where secrets, intrigue, and suspense converge. In this blog post,…

The Crow Trap by Ann Cleeves

The Crow Trap – Ann Cleeves (Vera Stanhope Book 1)

The Crow Trap – Ann Cleeves: I am going to provide you an honest review of The Crow Trap. “The Crow Trap” by Ann Cleeves is a gripping mystery novel that enthralls readers with its intricate plot and well-crafted characters. In this blog post, we will delve into the world of “The Crow Trap,” exploring its genre, introducing the main…

A World of Curiosities by Louise Penny

A World of Curiosities – Louise Penny

A World of Curiosities – Louise Penny: I am going to provide you an honest review of A World of Curiosities. Step into the captivating world of “A World of Curiosities” by the renowned author Louise Penny. In this spellbinding narrative, Louise Penny invites readers on a journey of mystery and discovery set against the backdrop of the beloved Chief…