Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling

Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling: Another blockbuster masterpiece takes everyone by forelock.  The adventure starts when Harry Potter and his friends start their fourth year at the wizard school, Hogwarts. A competition was arranged. They buy the tickets and enter to watch the Quidditch World Cup Final.

 The final ends but the adventure starts. The people are wearing dresses as are worn by Lord Voldemorts. The Death Eaters spreads fire around all the camps of the visitors. It is also followed by Dark Mark which is the symbol of Voldemorts. A strange kind of frustration and confusion develops among the people and they start screaming. Harry Poetter is in search of Goblet Fire.

Another event that follows the same year was a kind tournament which was hosted by the school. The Triwizard Tournament was a great attraction for the inhabitants. The children having the age seven years are allowed to take part in the tournament. There magic schools, Hogwarts, Beauxbatons and Durmstrang take part in this tournament. Harry potter is also included in the competition.  

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

The contestants were selected with the help of magic called Goblet Fire. The magic selects four contestants instead of three and the fourth contestant was Harry Potter. As magic cannot be reversed, Harry Potter had to take part in the competition.   

Harry Potter and Goblet Fire is the novel paints the beautiful picture of loyalty, patience and courage of the contestants. They go through fire and water to win the tournament. Strange magical deeds, daring tasks and impossible asks are set for them to achieve. Harry tries his best and shows extraordinary talent and courage in this tournament. The thrilling, sensation and hufflepuff movements and daring characteristics of the character are shown as the novel proceeds. From the beginning till end, suspense is kept by J.K Rowling which does not allow the reader to leave the book and turn to something else for entertainment and enjoyment.  

Each act and movement of the novel Harry Potter and Goblet Fire is the addition of intricate plot and foiling. The Goblet Fire appears at the center of the front cover of the magazines and newspapers of the United States and other world.  The novel Harry Potter inspires the hearts of the readers and boasts the imagination of the people. Each and every reader wishes to sit and enjoy the Sorting hat situated in the great hall of Hogwarts wizard school and wants to hear the distant echo of “Better be Hufflepuff”

Harry’s third year is a charm. Don’t miss it.

About Author

Harry Potter is the best known book by J.K Rowling. The series of the novel consist of seven books. These are published during 1997 and 2007. The series of Harry Potter has sold 500 million copies. This series has been translated in more than 80 languages in the entire world. Eight blockbuster films are also on her credit which is itself a record in history of kid’s literature.

Other books of the Author

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.
  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos.
  • The Casual Vacancy published in 2012.
  • The Cuckoo’s Calling, published in 2013.
  • The Silkworm followed in 2014.
  • Career of Evil in 2015.
  • Lethal White in 2018.

Book Detail

  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Children’s Books; Latest edition (3 September 2014)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 640 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1408855682
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1408855683
  • Reading age : 9 – 11 years
  • Item Weight : 510 g
  • Dimensions : 12.9 x 4.1 x 19.8 cm
  • Country of Origin : United Kingdom
  • Generic Name : Book
  • Best Sellers Rank: #317 in Books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *