Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child

Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child: The story of the drifter, Jack Reacher comes across many adventures and faces many heavy and mass suppressing incidents. All the incidents develop and evolve the personality and traits of Jack Reacher. His back ground of the ex military policeman also helps him to dominate his enemies.

The novel Killing Floor hits about the secret and hidden potentials of the drifter. The novel presents the scene of the drifter passing through the streets of Margrave, Georgia. He had spent hardly an hour there and was arrested by the local police on the charge that he has committed a murder. A shocking news for Jack Reacher and his company. A hard and unexpected welcome for the stranger. Only one thing that Jack Reacher is sure of is that he is innocent and has not committed any murder in this strange land.  

Jack Reacher is not given any chance to prove his innocence and nobody is ready to listen to him. Jack Reacher is arrested only because the sheriff of the town claims that he had seen Jack leaving the scene in hurry and confusion.

Lee Child’s Killing Floor

In the prison, Jack Reacher meets Finlay who is a detective and another person named Roscoe, a female police officer.  Both are convinced that Jack Reacher is innocent and guiltless. Both the officer traced out a paper found from the shoes of the person killed in the diner club. The number guides them to the retired bank officer. He confessed the murder, but unluckily both Reacher and Hubble are transferred to state prison and there Reacher had narrow escape form attempt of murder. This attack was made by Aryan brothers.

The novel Killing Floor takes the sudden turn when they come to know that Hubble is killed in the broad day light in his own house. Another murder is committed.  The suspense and thrill continues when Jack Reacher comes to the doubt that this killed person is his brother Joe. He was investigating against the notorious ring which was being operated by Kilner family. Also many other criminals support this family and the protection is provided to them by Morrison, the influential personality of the town, and the mayor of the city, Grover Teale.

Thrill and suspense takes the hold of the reader when they come to know the Morrison and his wife is killed mercilessly after the murder of a truck driver, Sherman Stoller. The police officer Finlay doubts that Kilners are using the town Margrave for their dirty game of their money and as distribution hub.  But after the proper investigation, this theory proves wrong when Jack Reacher finds their truck empty.

Further investigation proves that Kilners are hoarding money which is to be shifted Venezuela. All this is done because coast guards are undergoing operation to cut their supplies, and hence, they are to undertake the process again after the operation is shut down by coast guards. Jack Reacher first takes the step of securing the Hubble family. Then he kills one of their son and other helpers of the family by alluring them to ambush.  

Killing Floor takes many turns and twists and keeps up the suspense till the last line of the novel. In the form old epic hero, Jack Reacher counters many breath taking actions and pass through many trials and tribulation but never allows the readers to to get bored or tired of the story.

There is Jack Reacher inviting you to join the unstoppable actions and unforgettable events and incidents of the novel.

About Author

Lee Child is one amongst the world’s leading heroic tale writers. He was born in Coventry, raised in Birmingham, and currently lives in big apple. it’s aforesaid one in all of} his novels that includes his hero Jack Reacher is oversubscribed somewhere within the world every 9 seconds. His books systematically succeed the number-one slot on bestseller lists round the world and have oversubscribed over 100 million copies. Lee Child is that the recipient of the many awards, last Author of the Year at the 2019 British Book Awards. He was appointed CBE within the 2019 Queen’s Birthday Honors.

Other books by the Author:

  • Die Trying (Jack Reacher #2),  1998.
  • Tripwire:(Jack Reacher #3),  1999.
  • The Visistor: (Jack Reacher #4),  2000.
  • Echo Burning:(Jack Reacher #5),  2001.

Book details:

  • ASIN : 0553826166
  • Publisher : Bantam (5 August 2010)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 544 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9780553826166
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0553826166
  • Item Weight : 367 g
  • Dimensions : 12.7 x 3.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Best Sellers Rank: #10,777 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

If you really enjoy Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child then also read these books of the same genre!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *