Malibu Rising – Taylor Jenkins Reid: Four famous siblings host an unforgettable party to celebrate the close of summer. However, over 24 hours, the drama that follows will alter their lives forever.

Malibu August 1983. It’s the day for Nina Riva’s annual party at the end of summer, and the anticipation is at a high height. So naturally, all of us want to gather among these famed Rivas: Nina, the supermodel and talented surfer, and her siblings Jay and Hud, both world-class surfer and the other famous photographer, and the adorable daughter, Kit.

Together, the Rivas is a significant source of interest in Malibu and around the globe, mainly because they are the children of the famous musician Mick Riva.

The only person who isn’t anticipating the celebration to end the season will be Nina herself. She has never wanted to be the center of attention and who’s also been publicly sacked by her professional tennis husband. Perhaps Hud, too. It’s time to admit something to his brother with whom he’s been a part of since the day of his birth.

On his own, Jay is counting the hours until it gets dark, and the girl he’s always from thinking about said she’d be there.

And Kit is hiding a couple of secrets of her own. One of them is the guest she invited without having anyone else’s input.

The party by midnight will be in chaos. In the dawn, the Riva mansion will be to ashes. However, before the first spark at the dawn hours, before the start, the liquor will flow as the music plays, and the love and secrets that defined the family’s history will rise to the surface.

Malibu Rising is an account of one memorable evening in the lives of an entire family that night when they must decide what they’ll remain hidden from the ones who created them, and what they’ll and what they will leave and what they will leave behind.

Also, check these book sections!

READ: Taylor Jenkins Reid Books In Order

Books In Order, Contemporary Romance, Fiction, Literary Fiction, Romance, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Taylor Jenkins Reid Books In Order, Women's Fiction, Malibu Rising
Malibu Rising

The book, Malibu Rising is considered one of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s masterpieces.

How to get free Malibu Rising By Taylor Jenkins Reid?

Start a 30-day Audible Premium Plus trial to get Malibu Rising – FREE. Just SIGN UP & SUBSCRIBE from my LINKS and enjoy your FREE copy of Malibu Rising now!

Malibu Rising Read Time

The Normal read time of “Malibu Rising” is just over 8 and a half hours, nevertheless, If you’ve got the hardcover book as I do, then it was easily read in about seven and a half hours. Overall Malibu Rising was amazing, short read time, and simple to understand.

Start with is a wonderful weekend read. If you’re one who enjoys recharging your energies during the holidays, you’ll find “Malibu Rising” very helpful.

Malibu Rising – Details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Ballantine Books (June 1, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1524798657
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1524798659
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.36 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.49 x 1.28 x 9.53 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #690 in Books

About Taylor Jenkins Reid

Books In Order, Contemporary Romance, Fiction, Romance, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Taylor Jenkins Reid Books In Order, Women's Fiction

Taylor Jenkins Reid lives in Los Angeles and is the author of the novel The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and One True Love, Maybe in Another Life, After I Do and Forever Interrupted. The novels she has written have been recognized as top summer reads in People, US Weekly, Cosmopolitan, Glamour, InStyle, PopSugar, BuzzFeed, and Goodreads. She is via Twitter or Instagram @tjenkinsreid.


If you really enjoyed Malibu Rising, I’d be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to your friends or sharing it on Twitter, Reddit, Instagram, or Facebook. Thank you!

Did you read “Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid on the way? Which one are you reading—and how similar to one of these? If you enjoy Malibu Rising, then read these books of the same genre.