I, Michael Bennett – Michael Bennett Book 5 – James Patterson

With I, Michael Bennett, the latest in the series, Patterson and co-author Michael Ledwidge have crafted a volatile, lightning-paced summer read where the 2 branches of Bennett’s life collide and also with violent repercussions.

Police officers shot, judges murdered, and Detective Michael Bennett is the killer’s next target. Detective Michael Bennett arrests an notorious Mexican crime lord in a deadly chase that renders Bennett’s lifelong buddy dead. From prison, the prisoner promises to rain epic violence down upon New York City-and to get revenge on Michael Bennett.

To escape the chaos, Bennett takes his ten children and their lovely nanny, Mary Catherine, on a much-needed vacation to his family’s cottage near Newburgh, New York. But instead of this calm and joyful city he remembers from growing up, they step into a nightmare worse than they might have ever envisioned. Newburgh is an inferno of warring gangs, and there’s little the police-or Bennett-can do to help keep the kids safe.

I, Michael Bennett, Michael Bennett series, Michael Bennett book 5, James Patterson series, thriller book series, investigating books, james patterson books in order, james patterson book list, james patterson kids books, james patterson new book, best james patterson books, books by james patterson, how many books has james patterson written, james patterson michael bennett series, james patterson michael bennett
Source: I, Michael Bennett

As violence overwhelms the nation, Bennett is torn between protecting his hometown and saving New York City. A spouse in his investigations, national prosecutor Tara McLellan, brings him new weapons for the battle-and an appeal that endangers his connection with Mary Catherine. A no holds barred, pedal to the floor, action-packed novel, I, Michael Bennett is James Patterson at his most personal and most thrilling finest.

I, Michael Bennett Book Details

Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Publication date:08/06/2013
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Sales rank:41,325
Product dimensions:4.25(w) x 7.50(h) x 1.25(d)
Source: I, Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett Series

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael met his wife Maeve while they were working in the Bronx. She Worked in the trauma ward at Jacobi Hospital, just around the corner out of Bennett’s first posting. Since her death in 2007, Michael is still single, but is gradually beginning to date again.

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times‘ best seller.

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.

James Patterson was a fantastic student but didn’t enjoy reading until after he graduated high school. Patterson left Vanderbilt University after a year, then took a job as a copywriter at ad agency J. Walter Thompson in 1971.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

If you really enjoyed this book I, Michael Bennett by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read I, Michael Bennett by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *