Step on a Crack – Michael Bennett Book 1 – James Patterson

Step on a Crack – Michael Bennett Book 1 – James Patterson: Going to carry on the most sinister challenge of his career: a kidnapping crisis that could destroy the most powerful people in the USA.

The country has dropped into mourning following the sudden departure of a dear former First Lady, and also the most effective people in the world gather in New York for the funeral. Subsequently the unthinkable happens, Billionaires, politicians, along with superstars of each type are trapped inside one person’s brilliant and callous scenario.

As the danger escalates, Michael is struck by devastating news. Following fighting for several years, his spouse has transitioned to some terrible disease. Since New York descends into insanity, Bennett has dropped the fantastic love of his life also confronts increasing his ten devastated kids alone and rescuing 34 hostages.

Day after day, Bennett faces the ruthless man he’s ever dealt with, a guy who kills with no hesitation and counters the NYPD and FBI throw him with impunity. Since the whole world watches along with also the tension boils to some searing heat, Bennett must find a method out-or confront responsibility for the best debacle in history.

Step on a Crack, Michael Bennett series, Michael Bennett book 1, James Patterson series, thriller book series, investigating books, james patterson books in order, james patterson book list, james patterson kids books, james patterson new book, best james patterson books, books by james patterson, how many books has james patterson written, james patterson michael bennett series, james patterson michael bennett
Source: Step on a Crack

It’s all brilliantly and chillingly co-ordinated, and Michael Bennett, The detective in charge of the situation, knows it will be his greatest ever challenge.

Step on a Crack Book Details

Publisher:Little, Brown and Company
Publication date:02/12/2007
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Sold by:Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:NOOK Book
Sales rank:7,039
File size:2 MB
Source: Step on a Crack

Michael Bennett Series

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael met his wife Maeve while they were working in the Bronx. She Worked in the trauma ward at Jacobi Hospital, just around the corner out of Bennett’s first posting. Since her death in 2007, Michael is still single, but is gradually beginning to date again.

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times’ best seller.

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.

James Patterson was a fantastic student but didn’t enjoy reading until after he graduated high school. Patterson left Vanderbilt University after a year, then took a job as a copywriter at ad agency J. Walter Thompson in 1971.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

If you really enjoyed this book “Step on a Crack by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Step on a Crack by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *