Gone – Michael Bennett Book 6 – James Patterson

Gone – Michael Bennett Book 6 – James Patterson: A crime lord has declared war on America. Only Detective Michael Bennett understands why.

Manuel Perrine does not fear anything or anyone. A charismatic, ruthless strongman, he slaughters competitions as easily as he wears his signature white linen suits. Detective Michael Bennett is the sole U.S. official ever to succeed in placing Perrine behind bars. However, now Perrine is out-and promises to find and kill Bennett and everyone dear to him.

Bennett and his ten adopted kids are living to a secluded California farm, guarded by the FBI witness protection program. Soon Perrine begins a campaign of assassinations, brazenly slaughtering powerful individuals throughout the country. The FBI does not have any clue where Perrine is concealing or how he’s orchestrating his strikes, forcing Bennett to risk it all: his career, his family, and even his life.
With speed, durability, and volatile action rivaling James Bond movies at their best-and featuring one of the most complex and chilling villains ever made -Gone is James Patterson at his astonishing best.

GONE is an appropriate title for this sixth installment in the popular Michael Bennett series composed by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge. Bennett is an intriguing and unique personality, being a widowed New York police detective with 10 kids. His Uncle Seamus also appears to be a Father Seamus, a Catholic priest who functions as a good right hand guy to Bennett, who juggles his professional and personal responsibilities with coveted dexterity. The main cog in the house wheel would be Mary Catherine, the family’s Irish grandma who keeps the home fires burning, along with the one in her center for Bennett, with whom she’s an on-again, off-again romantic connection.

But, Bennett’s expertise on Perrine is called upon as it will become evident that Perrine is seeking to settle old scores all around the United States and Mexico. Perrine is as barbarous as they come, and with his flair for the theatrical, he’s creating a bloody and terrifying spectacle. Worse, it becomes all too clear that Perrine is no longer interested in simply maintaining his position as a drug kingpin. His aim is to recover the southwestern United States for Mexico and use any way to do so, even as he continues to carry out his plan for revenge against anybody he feels has double-crossed him or revealed him disrespect. Meanwhile, the Bennett children are less than enamored with their own lives on the farm, especially the chores that move hand-in-hand with rural dwelling.

Gone, Michael Bennett series, Michael Bennett book 6, James Patterson series, thriller book series, investigating books, james patterson books in order, james patterson book list, james patterson kids books, james patterson new book, best james patterson books, books by james patterson, how many books has james patterson written, james patterson michael bennett series, james patterson michael bennett
Source: Gone Michel Bennett

Detective Michael Bennett once managed to place charismatic and ruthless Chief Manuel Perrine behind bars, the only official in the US ever to accomplish that. But now Perrine is out, and he has sworn to locate and Kill Bennett and everyone loved. He begins to embark on an Escalating series of assassinations throughout the nation, killings whose Brazenness and audacity bring to question the chance of safety And law in America.

Gone Michael Bennett Book Details

Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Publication date:12/16/2014
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Edition description:Reissue
Sales rank:32,418
Product dimensions:7.30(w) x 4.20(h) x 1.20(d)
Lexile:840L (what’s this?)
Source: Gone Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett Series

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael met his wife Maeve while they were working in the Bronx. She Worked in the trauma ward at Jacobi Hospital, just around the corner out of Bennett’s first posting. Since her death in 2007, Michael is still single, but is gradually beginning to date again.

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times’ best seller.

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.

James Patterson was a fantastic student but didn’t enjoy reading until after he graduated high school. Patterson left Vanderbilt University after a year, then took a job as a copywriter at ad agency J. Walter Thompson in 1971.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

If you really enjoyed this book Gone by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Gone by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *