Alert – Michael Bennett Book 8 – James Patterson

Inside This New York Times bestseller, Detective Michael Bennett must race against time to save New York City from chaos by tracking the Origin of two mysterious attacks. I am not completely sure if there is anything as a “magical” thriller. If so, the Michael Bennett show by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge would surely merit consideration for its classification.

New Yorkers are not easily intimidated, but someone is doing their best to scare them, badly: why? Following two inexplicable high-tech attacks, the town that never sleeps is on border. Detective Michael Bennett, together with his old pal, the FBI’s Emily Parker, must catch the shadowy criminals who claim responsibility-but they are as good at hiding their identities since they are at wreaking havoc.

In the aftermath of a shocking assassination, Bennett starts to suspect that these mysterious incidents are just the prelude into the greatest danger of all. Soon he is racing against the clock and against the most destructive enemy he’s confronted yet, to rescue his beloved city-before everyone’s worst nightmare becomes a fact.

Beckett, who heads the task force aiming to stop the attacks, is at a FBI’s contribution into the circumstance. The question which hangs over the Proceedings, up there with”Who are they?” Desire?” Unfortunately, there are no answers forthcoming as the carnage And confusion spread throughout the city in attack after attack.

As for Mary Catherine, she is safe but way away. While ALERT starts with Bennett and Mary Catherine collectively (um, very together, actually), Mary Catherine takes care of some unfinished family business from the Stirrings of this offal storm that Joyce and Beckett are about to unleash Upon his beloved New York.

Alert, Michael Bennett series, Michael Bennett book 8, James Patterson series, thriller book series, investigating books, james patterson books in order, james patterson book list, james patterson kids books, james patterson new book, best james patterson books, books by james patterson, how many books has james patterson written, james patterson michael bennett series, james patterson michael bennett
Source: Alert Michael Bennett

If you are not reading this series, you ought to be. While it isn’t”light” By any means, it isn’t unrelentingly grim either. Bennett’s national Situation is dolloped out and with a light touch to ensure that It supplements (as opposed to interrupts) the primary plot whilst advancing The series as a complete forward. Those intending a late beach holiday as The summer of 2015 winds down won’t be sorry if they comprise ALERT on Their packaging list.

Alert Michael Bennett Book Details

Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Publication date:02/16/2016
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Sales rank:39,618
Product dimensions:5.25(w) x 8.25(h) x 1.25(d)
Source: Alert Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett Series

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett Series, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times’ best seller.

  • Hometown: Palm Beach, Florida
  • Date of Birth: March 22, 1947
  • Place of Birth: Newburgh, New York
  • Education: B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.


If you really enjoyed this book “Alert by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Alert by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *