Bullseye – Michael Bennett Book 9 – James Patterson

At a stunning thriller in the world’s #1 bestselling writer, New York Detective Michael Bennett is caught in the crossfire of a deadly standoff, and he has to kill or be killed.

Therefore it is that in the final days of summer, we’ve bestowed upon us what might be the beach read of the season. James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge would be the bearers of this present, the most recent installment in their Michael Bennett series. Both available the zone with this one, that say where you’re so completely immersed in what is happening inside the story that you forget everything. And yes, it’s that good.

As with many of Patterson’s novels, BULLSEYE is pushed by numerous plots, and also the three featured here move along at high speed.

Snow blankets the paths of Manhattan’s exclusive Upper West Side. The storm is the perfect cover for a stylish, highly trained group of deadly assassins as they prowl the streets, hunting their prey. However, their first hit is only target practice. Their next mission might very well turn the Cold War red-hot once again.

Stepping directly into the line of fire, the President of the United States of America is currently in New York for a summit in the United Nations with his Russian counterpart. Pulled away from his loved ones and pressed into service, Detective Michael Bennett should trace the source of a threat which could rip the nation apart and provoke a war that could shock the entire world. Together with allegiances constantly in doubt and no one above suspicion, just Bennett can conserve the president-and the country-before that the assassins’ deadly kill shot hits its mark.

Meanwhile, Bennett includes a President to protect, and one failed Assassination attempt is not enough to dissuade the latest occupant of the White House by making a return trip to New York. Bennett is small, self-effacing, a dad first and a cop instant. However, as demonstrated time and again in this latest installment, he has the ideal stuff in spades in a pinch.

At a stunning thriller in the world's #1 bestselling writer, New York Detective Michael Bennett is caught in the crossfire of a deadly standoff, and he has to kill or be killed.
Source: Bulleye Michael Bennett

Patterson and Ledwidge have and steadily produced Michael BULLSEYE is one of the best volumes in the show, in part because it focuses mostly on Bennett’s skills in the field as the ticking clock of this plot grows ever louder with each page. True, his national home fires are featured, but the book is interesting and noteworthy in relation to Brian and Marvin. Neck deep in a sea of climbing trouble, they ultimately must fend for themselves with no assistance from a parental Deus Ex Machina.

Throw in enough twists and turns to get a couple of novels, and you’ve got BULLSEYE, which, with its excruciating suspense and explosive actions, Is worth every second of your time and attention.

Bulleye Michael Bennett Book Details

Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Publication date:02/14/2017
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Edition description:Reprint
Sales rank:49,710
Product dimensions:5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.87(d)
Source: Bulleye Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett Series

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett Series, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times’ best seller.

  • Hometown: Palm Beach, Florida
  • Date of Birth: March 22, 1947
  • Place of Birth: Newburgh, New York
  • Education: B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.


If you really enjoyed this book “Bulleye by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Bulleye by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Comment