Blindside – Michael Bennett Book 12 – James Patterson

Blindside – Michael Bennett Book 12 – James Patterson: When New York City’s Mayor is distressed to find his missing daughter, Detective Michael Bennett steps in to help the Mayor and strike a bargain to rescue his son in prison.

It begins with an intense vignette where Bennett is called to the scene of a particularly violent double homicide from the Bronx. He takes it on himself to inform the victims’ survivors, who live just a couple of blocks away. On the way back into the crime scene, he stops in a bodega to get a Gatorade and unexpectedly finds himself on the wrong end of an armed robbery. When the smoke clears, Bennett is standing and the prospective robber is rapidly assuming room temperature. The typical suspects, including the media, community activists and an Al Sharpton doppelgänger, instantly accuse Bennett of murdering the robber in cold blood. As per coverage in an officer-involved shooting, he’s relieved of his responsibilities.

Bennett and the mayor have always had a tense relationship, but now the mayor sees in Bennett a discreet detective with family worries of his own. Just 1 father helping another.

The Detective jumps into the situation and resources lead him into a homicide from the Bronx. The sufferer has ties into a sophisticated hacking performance — and also into the mayor’s missing girl, Natalie, a twenty-one-year-old PC prodigy. And unexpectedly Bennett is in the middle of a dangerous triangle anchored by NYPD, FBI, and a transnational criminal organization.

Michael Bennett has always been an honorable man, but occasionally — if the lives of innocents are at stake — honor has to have a back seat.

Blindside, Michael Bennett series, Michael Bennett book 12, James Patterson series, thriller book series, investigating books, james patterson books in order, james patterson book list, james patterson kids books, james patterson new book, best james patterson books, books by james patterson, how many books has james patterson written, james patterson michael bennett series, james patterson michael bennett
Source: Blindside Michael Bennett

BLINDSIDE has a fairly straightforward plot, which can be very good news for all those among us of a certain era. The story does not lack for numerous scenes involving explosions and fisticuffs, which are especially vivid thanks to Born’s well-honed screenwriting chops. The focus of the novel, cyber-theft — a contemporary crime which isn’t going away any time soon (if at all) — provides an immediacy to the story. A secondary story-line that has been running through these novels for a few years is also solved, which makes this latest setup a good place for newcomers to jump onto the series and giving loyal readers an excellent reason to remain with it.

Blindside Michael Bennett Book Details

Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Publication date:01/12/2021
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Sales rank:8,833
Product dimensions:5.45(w) x 8.05(h) x 1.35(d)
Source: Blindside Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett Series

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett Series, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times’ best seller.

  • Hometown: Palm Beach, Florida
  • Date of Birth: March 22, 1947
  • Place of Birth: Newburgh, New York
  • Education: B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.

About James O. Born

JAMES O. BORN is a award-winning writer who has published articles on history and Florida. He’s the author, together with Lou Dobbs, of Border War. He is a former US Drug Enforcement Agent and is currently a Special Agent with the Florida Department of Law Enforcement.


If you really enjoyed this book “Blindside by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Blindside by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Comment