Ambush – Michael Bennett Book 11 – James Patterson

Ambush – Michael Bennett Book 11 – James Patterson: Only Detective Michael Bennett stands in the way of 2 deadly cartels fighting New York City’s multi-million-dollar opioid trade. And they understand where he and his family reside. An officer is carried down and, regardless of the attackers’ attempts, it is not Michael Bennett.

New York’s top cop isn’t the only one at risk. One of Bennett’s children sustains a mysterious accident. And a series of murders follows, each having a distinct touch, alerting Bennett to the existence of a professional killer with a dash for disguise.

Bennett taps his best investigators and sources, and they fan out over the five boroughs. However, the prospects they are chasing turn out to be phantoms. The assassin benefit from this chaos, enticing an officer into compromising Bennett, then luring a different member of Bennett’s family to graver danger.

Michael Bennett can not tell what’s forcing the assassin. However he can tell it’s personal, and that it’s part of something enormous. Through twist after twist, he struggles to understand exactly how he fits into the killer’s plan, before he becomes the best victim.

The Michael Bennett novels comprise one of James Patterson’s most intriguing series. This was due in part to Bennett’s backstory, which is made up of the balancing act between his personal and professional lives.

AMBUSH, the latest installment and the moment using worthy co-author James O. Born, is one of the best to date. The focus is less on a puzzle and more on Bennett himself, who is the target of an extremely capable and dangerous assassin.

Ambush - Michael Bennett Book 11 - James Patterson: Only Detective Michael Bennett stands in the way of 2 deadly cartels fighting New York City's multi-million-dollar opioid trade. And they understand where he and his family reside. An officer is carried down and, regardless of the attackers' attempts, it is not Michael Bennett.
Source: Ambush Michael Bennett

AMBUSH provides enough action and twists to fill a few novels, and even contains a short Michael Bennett narrative titled “Manhunt.” The novella begins with a devastating terror assault during New York’s Thanksgiving Day parade and pairs Bennett with Darya Kuznetsova, his enigmatic and interesting Russian counterpart. This kind of attack cannot go unanswered, and part of the response entails Bennett and Kuznetsova at a race against time to capture the doer before he can strike again. The investigation contributes to some unusual alliances and ultimately sets up the possibility to get a return appearance of Kuznetsova sometime in the future.

Patterson and Born, together with two books in 1 book, go above and beyond the goal of giving readers their money’s worth.

Ambush Michael Bennett Book Details

Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Publication date:07/16/2019
Series:Michael Bennett Series
Sales rank:17,973
Product dimensions:5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.30(d)
Source: Ambush Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett Series

The Michael Bennett series has 13 books, Step on a Crack, Run for Your Life, Worst Case, Tick Tock, I, Michael Bennett, Gone, Burn, Alert, Bullseye, Haunted, Ambush, Blindside and Triple Homicide.

Michael Bennett is 6 foot 3 inches, weighs 200 lbs, and is Irish American. He lives in New York City with his 10 adopted children who he cares with the assistance of his au pair, Mary Catherine, along with his grandfather Seamus. His wife, Maeve, died due to cancer in December, 2007.

Bennett’s 10 kids are Juliana, Chrissy, Trent, Shawna, twins Fiona and Bridget, Eddie, Jane, Brian, Ricky.

Michael Bennett became a priest to uncover the truth at all costs. He started his law enforcement career in the Bronx 49th Precinct. Then he moved to the NYPD Hostage Negotiation Team and remained there until he transferred into the Manhattan North Homicide Squad.

James Patterson Books

James Patterson books in series, Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett Series, Private, Investigation Discovery, NYPD Red, Harriet Blue, Invisible, Instinct, Texas Ranger, Hawk, Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard, Middle Grade Series, Dog Diaries, Jacky Ha-Ha, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters, I Funny, Max Einstein, Middle School, Confessions and Crazy House.

About James Patterson

Who is James Patterson? James Patterson is a successful author who has written science fiction, thrillers, detective stories, romance, young adult books and much more. His first successful series featured psychologist Alex Cross. Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for having the most books on ‘The New York Times’ best seller.

  • Hometown: Palm Beach, Florida
  • Date of Birth: March 22, 1947
  • Place of Birth: Newburgh, New York
  • Education: B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971

James Patterson first book was published in 1976. While being a published author, he continued moving up the ranks of the advertising world until 1996, when he decided to leave his entire life as an executive to concentrate on writing full time.

About James O. Born

JAMES O. BORN is a award-winning writer who has published articles on history and Florida. He’s the author, together with Lou Dobbs, of Border War. He is a former US Drug Enforcement Agent and is currently a Special Agent with the Florida Department of Law Enforcement.


If you really enjoyed this book “Ambush by James Patterson” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Ambush by James Patterson on the way? Which one you are reading, and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Michael Bennett Series. I hope you would love them all.

Leave a Comment