Truths I Never Told You – Kelly Rimmer

Truths I Never Told You – Kelly Rimmer: With her dad recently moved to a care center, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to find the doorway to her youth playroom padlocked. She is even more shocked at what’s behind it–a hoarder’s jumble of her dad’s paintings, even mounds of lost newspapers and miscellaneous crap in the otherwise fastidiously tidy property.

As she chooses through the mess, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in an auto accident when they were little more than toddlers, yet this note indicates something much darker.

Beth soon pieces together a troubling portrait of a girl suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the adoring father Beth and her sisters know. Having a newborn of her own and fighting with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

Truths I Never Told You, Kelly Rimmer

“For lovers who appreciate emotionally wrenching reads as those by Sarah Jio or Kristin Hannah.” –Library Journal

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah have a new go-to author.” –Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Keys of Midwives

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say includes a poignant post-WWII book that explores the expectations society places on women put within an engrossing family mystery that can unravel everything once believed to be authentic.

Truths I Never Told You Book Details

ISBN-13:9781525804601
Publisher:Graydon House Books
Publication date:04/14/2020
Edition description:Original
Pages:352
Sales rank:41,264
Product dimensions:5.92(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.83(d)
Source: Truths I Never Told You

About Kelly Rimmer

Kelly Rimmer is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today and internationally best selling author of contemporary and historical fiction novels like The Secret Lady, The Things We Cannot Say, and Truths I Never Told You. Her second novel, The Warsaw Orphan, will be published in 2021. Kelly resides in rural Australia with her loved ones and a whole menagerie of poorly behaved animals.

If you really enjoyed this book “Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer” , I will be very thankful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Facebook, Twitter or and LinkedIn. Thank you!

Did you read Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer? on the way? Which one you are reading—and how it is similar to one of these?

If you really like this book review, you may check some of the following books from Literature & Fiction series. I hope you would love them all.

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *